经常问的问题

我们的愿景是成为整个房地产行业中最值得信赖的保险产品和金融解决方案品牌。我们的专家团队汇集了一些常见问题解答,以帮助您浏览空间。

租房者 - 基础知识

从加速租赁流程到导航索赔流程,我们随时为您提供帮助。

什么是担保人?

担保人是保证您在租赁下的义务的人。 如果您欠房东租金,而您没有付款,则担保人必须付款。 不过,这不是一张免费的无监狱卡。 一旦担保人向您的房东付款,您将需要向担保人付款。

什么是信用评分?

美国的信用评分是代表一个人信誉的数字。 房东用它来确定一个人支付租金的可能性。

你会对我的信用卡进行严格检查吗?

通常,我们尽量不这样做,但它可能取决于供应商。

谁是TheGuarantors?

我们是一家技术创业公司,试图将风险从租赁中解脱出来,因此更多的房东可以租给更多租户。 我们也是持牌保险代理人和经纪人,我们与各种保险公司合作,提供您所需的保险 - 更多详情[这里]

为什么我需要TheGuarantors Lease Rental Bond?

因为您是租房者,不符合房东的财务要求才有资格获得租约。 这些可以是学生,外国公民,自雇人士,或者是任何具有非典型或难以评估的信用状况的人。 在他们对符合条件的租户的方法中,房东往往是相当克制的。 不是。 我们还涵盖公司租赁和其他特殊情况,我们会根据具体情况进行评估。

什么是租赁债券?

租赁租赁债券基本上是一种保险单,房东是受益人。 承租人购买保单是为了有资格租赁公寓,该政策保证房东有租房租约的期限。 这意味着房东可以接受他们可能不得不拒绝的租房者,因为他们正在消除他们的风险。

使用TheGuarantors服务的成本/价格是多少?

对于美国居民而言,担保通常约为年租金的4.75-7.5%。 对于非美国居民,费用通常约为年租金的7-10%。 例如,如果您的公寓每月租金为3,000美元且租期为7%,则我们的保费为2,520美元。 如果这是18个月的租约,溢价将是3,780美元。 费用取决于信用评分信息和个人财务状况。 租户签署前,租房者一次性支付保单金。 成本是每次租赁,而不是每个租户。

是否有申请费?

不。 申请完全免费。

获得批准需要多长时间?

提交申请后大约需要五分钟,您将在正常工作时间内的几个小时内收到我们的回复。

如果我有租约保证,这是否意味着我可以停止支付租金? 如果我停止支付租金怎么办?

不,绝对不是。 我们提供租赁担保,因为我们认为您将成为一个非常好的租户,而不是成为一个不太好的租户的借口。 租赁担保不会改变您在租赁下的义务。 你仍然有义务支付租金并做你应该做的其他事情(你的房东也是如此)。 如果您拖欠租约并欠您的房东钱 - 无论是过去的租金还是未来的租金,租赁保证将确保您的房东被保险。 但是,您必须向保险公司偿还这些款项。 重复一遍,如果租赁担保需要介入并支付给房东,您需要向保险公司偿还这些款项。 这不是免租机!

租金多少? 它必须是租约的全部价值吗?

这取决于房东。 我们不是一个万能的解决方案。 我们的动态租赁保证涵盖长达24个月的租金(两年租约),但如果房东只需要6个月的租金保障,我们也会这样做。 房东需要的租金保护越少,租户的成本就越低。

保证金怎么样? 我也可以照顾吗?

是! 我们可以为任何政策添加损害保护 - 保证金。 请告诉我们。

Renter的保险怎么样?

是。 我们也有。 请问。

我有一个室友,我需要一个担保人吗?

你可能会。 一般来说,如果您或您的一个室友不符合房东的资格要求,那么您将需要一个担保人。 请记住,当您签署租约时,每个人都要负责月租 - 而不仅仅是您的个人部分。 这就是为什么即使你的一个室友有信用问题,你的房东也可能需要担保人。

如果不是我的室友都有担保人怎么办?

担保人负责整个月租金 - 不仅仅是一个室友。 对于每个室友来说也是如此 - 你们都要负责整个月租金,而不仅仅是你的个人部分。 这意味着不是每个人*都需要*担保人,但如果一个室友决定停止支付租金,那么他们中的更多可以帮助分担负担。

TheGuarantors可以成为我们唯一的担保人吗?

当然! 这就是我们最擅长的。 我们保证您的租约,这样您就不必找父母或朋友共同签名。 而且您只需要租赁的一个租赁保证,因此如果您愿意,您可以与室友分摊费用。 如果您想了解更多信息,请单击此处。

租房者 - 申请程序

从加速租赁流程到导航索赔流程,我们随时为您提供帮助。

TheGuarantors接受的典型最低要求是什么?

一般来说,您需要的最低分数为630,但我们考虑的其他因素(并非所有人都有信用评分)。 我们努力为您提供最优惠的价格,并为最有可能的租户提供资格。

我是国际旅行者,外籍人士或外国学生。 TheGuarantors 是否为我提供租赁担保?

当然是。 询问我们的快速通道应用程序。

什么是责任方?为什么我需要一个?

责任方是家庭成员(或朋友),如果您不支付租金并且房东提出索赔,则同意偿还保险公司。 如果您不完全符合我们的承保指南,您可能需要一个。 一个责任方支付45倍的租金,或者是流动资产租金的75倍(但他们不必住在美国,他们的收入和流动资产不需要以美元计算)。

如果只有一个室友需要使用TheGuarantors怎么办?

租赁担保涵盖租约 - 而不是个别租户 - 所以我们不能只涵盖一个室友的租约部分。 话虽这么说,你的租约也让所有室友负责租金(而不仅仅是他们的个人部分)。

如果我不工作或者月租不到27倍怎么办?

你仍然可以获得资格! 如果您有流动资产,我们也可以查看它是否有助于您获得资格。 您也可以使用责任方来获得资格。 责任方必须是每月租金的45倍或流动资产月租金的75倍的亲属。 此人不需要是美国公民或居住在美国。

你需要我哪些文件?

根据您填写调查问卷的方式,我们需要您提供不同的文件。 例如,如果您是受雇的美国公民,我们将需要您的护照或州身份证复印件,签署的雇佣信,最近两份工资单和两份最近的银行对账单。 如果您是国际学生,我们需要您当前的签证,表格I-20,以及您的责任方的一些文件。

我可以获得奖金,搬迁津贴吗?

是的,考虑了证券,债券或股票等流动资产。

我拥有流动资产的信用额吗?

是的,退休账户可以对59.5岁以上的个人申请产生积极影响。

我的401-K储蓄能得到奖励吗?

是的,退休账户可以对59.5岁以上的个人申请产生积极影响。

覆盖的长度是多少?

我们承保6个月至24个月的租约。

每栋建筑都接受TheGuarantors Agency Lease Guarantee吗?

每栋建筑? 没有。但很多很多,我们每天都在增加更多。 不过不用担心 - 如果您申请的建筑物目前不在我们的数据库中,我们会尽快让您的房东登机。 我们还可以帮助您找到已经注册的建筑物。

该流程的步骤和时间表是什么?

1. 您和您的室友在我们的网站上提交您的问

2. 您将所请求的文档上传到应用程序。

3. 如果获得批准,我们将通过电子邮件向您发送资格证书,表明您已获得批准。

4. 我们将联系大楼以确认租赁细节。

5.我们向您发送发票和条款 - 您签字并付款,我们将租赁保证发送给您的房东,然后您就在路上。

我该如何支付保费?

保费是一次性的预付费,需要在我们签发租赁保证书之前支付(并且您签订租约)。 我们接受借记卡和信用卡,电汇,ACH转账和经过认证的银行支票。 请注意,如果您通过认证支票付款,则必须亲自到我们位于纽约州纽约市7世贸中心的办公室办理。 我们不接受邮寄支票。

你好,你在寻找租房网站吗?

我是租房者

Frequently Asked Questions

Our vision is to be the “go-to” most trusted brand for insurance products and financial solutions throughout the real estate industry. Our team of experts have pulled together some FAQs to help you navigate the space.

Renters - Basics

From accelerating the leasing process to navigating the claims process, we are here to help.

What is a Guarantor?

A guarantor is someone who guarantees your obligations under the lease. If you owe your landlord the rent, and you don't pay, the guarantor has to pay instead. It's not a get-out-jail-free card, though. Once the guarantor pays your landlord, you will have to pay your guarantor.

What is a credit score?

A credit score in the United States is a number representing the credit-worthiness of a person. It is used by landlords to determine the likelihood that a person will pay his or her rent.

Will you run a hard check on my credit?

We only run soft credit checks. These do not affect your score, and cannot be seen by anyone else but you (e.g. lenders cannot other see our inquiry)

Who are TheGuarantors?

We're a tech start up that's trying to take the risk out of leasing, so more landlords can rent to more tenants. We're also a licensed insurance agent and broker and we partner with various insurance carriers to provide the coverage you need--more details are available here

Why do I need TheGuarantors Lease Rental Bond?

Because you are a renter who does not meet the landlord’s financial requirements to qualify for a lease. These can be students, foreign nationals, self-employed, or really anyone that has an aytpical or hard to evaluate credit profile. Landlords tend to be fairly cookie-cutter in their approach to qualifying tenants. We're not. We also cover corporate leases and other exceptional circumstances, which we evaluate on a case by case basis.

What is a Lease Rental Bond?

A Lease Rental Bond is basically an insurance policy in which the landlord is the beneficiary. The renter buys the policy in order to qualify to rent the apartment, and the policy insures the landlord for the term of the renter's lease. This means that landlords can accept renters they might otherwise have to reject, because they are eliminating their risk.

What is the cost/pricing to use TheGuarantors service?

For US residents, the guarantee typically costs around 4.75-7.5% of the annual rent. For non-US residents, the cost is typically around 7-10% of the annual rent. For example, if your apartment is $3,000 per month for a 12 month lease and your rate is 7%, the cost of our premium would be $2,520. If this was for an 18 month lease, the premium would be $3,780. Fees depend on credit score information and personal financial condition. Renters pay for the policy in a one time upfront payment before the lease signing. Cost is per lease, not per tenant.

Is there an application fee?

Nope. Applying is totally free.

How long does it take to get approved?

As quickly as we get the required information from the renter.

If I have a lease guarantee, does that mean I can just stop paying rent? What happens if I stop paying rent?

No. Definitely not. We provide lease guarantees because we think you're going to be an awesome tenant, and not as an excuse to be a not-awesome tenant. A Lease guarantee doesn't change your obligations under the lease. You're still obligated to pay rent and do everything else you're supposed to do (and so is your landlord). If you default on your lease and owe your landlord money--either for past rent or for rent going forward, the lease guarantee will make sure that your landlord is covered. However, you will have to reimburse the insurance company for those payments. To repeat, if the Lease Guarantee needs to step in and pay the landlord, you will need to reimburse the insurance company for those payments. It's not a free-rent machine!

How much rent is covered? Does it have to be the full value of the lease?

It's up to the landlord. We're not a one-size-fits-all solution. Our Dynamic Lease Guarantee covers up to 24 months' worth of rent (for a two-year lease), but if the landlord only wants 6 months of rent protection, we'll do that too. The less rent protection the landlord needs, the less cost to the tenant.

What about Security Deposit? Can I take care of that too?

Yes! We can add damage protection--the security deposit--to any policy. Just let us know.

What about Renter's Insurance?

Yes. We've got that too. Just ask.

I have roommates, do I need a guarantor?

You might. Generally speaking, if you or one of your roommates doesn't meet the landlord's qualification requirements, then you will need a guarantor. Remember that when you sign your lease, each one of you becomes responsible for the monthly rent--and not just your individual portion. That's why your landlord may require a guarantor even if just one of your roommates has the credit issue.

What if not all my roommates have a guarantor?

A guarantor is responsible for the entire monthly rent--not just one roommate. That's also true of each roommate--you are all responsible for the entire monthly rent, and not just your individual portions. What that means is that not everyone needs a guarantor, but having more of them can help share the burden if one roommate decides to stop paying rent.

Can TheGuarantors be our only guarantor?

Of course! That's what we do best. We guarantee your lease, so that you don't have to find a parent or friend to co-sign. And you only need one lease guarantee for the lease, so you can split the cost with your roommates, if you would like. If you would like to know more, click here.

Renters - Application Process

From accelerating the leasing process to navigating the claims process, we are here to help.

What are the typical minimum requirements that TheGuarantors would accept?

Generally, you need a minimum score of 630, but there are other factors we consider (and not everyone has a credit score). We work hard to give you the best rate we can and qualify the most tenants possible.

I'm an international traveler, expat, or foreign student. Is TheGuarantors Lease Guarantee for me?

Yes, definitely. Ask about our Fast Track application, as well.

What is a Responsible Party and why do I need one?

A Responsible Party is a family member (or friend) that agrees to reimburse the insurance company in case you don't pay rent and the landlord makes a claim. You might need one if you don't quite meet our underwriting guidelines. A Responsible Party makes 45 times the rent or has 75 times the rent in liquid assets (but they don't have to live in the US and their income and liquid assets do not need to be in US dollars).

What if only one roommate needs to use TheGuarantors?

The Lease Guarantee covers the lease--and not the individual tenants--so we can't just cover one roommates' portion of the lease. That being said, your lease also makes all roommates responsible for the rent (and not just their individual portions).

What if I don't work or I don't make 27 times the monthly rent?

You might still be able to qualify! If you have liquid assets, we can look at that as well to see if that helps you qualify. You might also be able to use a Responsible Party to qualify. The Responsible Party has to be a relative that makes 45 times the monthly rent or have 75 times the monthly rent in liquid assets. This individual does not need to be a US citizen or live in the US.

What documents will you need from me?

Depending on how you fill out the questionnaire, we will need different documents from you. For example, if you are an employed US citizen, we will need a copy of your passport or state ID, your signed letter of employment, two most recent pay stubs, and two most recent bank statements. If you’re an international student, we’ll need your current visa, Form I-20, and some documents from your Responsible Party.

Do I get credit for my bonus, relocation allowances?

Yes, liquid assets such as securities, bonds or stocks are taken into account.

Do I get credit for liquid assets I own?

Yes, liquid assets such as securities, bonds or stocks are taken into account.

Do I get credit for my 401-K savings?

Yes, retirement accounts can positively effect your application for individuals that are over age 59.5.

What is the length of coverage?

We cover leases ranging from 6 months to 24 months.

Does every building accept TheGuarantors Lease Guarantee?

Every building? No. But lots and lots do and we're adding more every day. Not to worry though--if you apply for a building that's not currently in our database, we'll reach out to get your landlord on-boarded quickly. We can also help you find a building that's already enrolled.

What are the steps and timeline for the process?

1. You and your roommates submit your questionnaire(s) on our website.

2. You upload the requested documents right to the application.

3. If approved, we'll email you a Qualification Certificate, indicating that you have been approved.

4. We will reach out to the building to confirm the lease details.

5. We send you an invoice and terms--you sign and pay, we send the Lease Guarantee to your landlord, and then you're on your way.

How can I pay the premium?

The premium is a one time, upfront fee, that needs to be paid before we issue the Lease Guarantee (and you sign your lease). We accept debit and credit cards, wires, ACH transfers, and certified bank checks. Please note, if you pay by certified check, it must be dropped off in person at our office at 7 World Trade Center, New York, NY. We do not accept checks through the mail.

Are you renting an apartment?

I'm a renter